The moon will always be there for us.   

You said the moon was ours                                                                                                                            and we couldn’t stop looking at it.                                                                                                 You taught me I was more than what I thought                                                                                              you gave me my first broken heart.                                                                                                  I cried in the bathroom floor                                                                                                                               and you never even knew about it.                                                                                                                             All these years are between us                                                                                                                             but yesterday I saw a picture of you, you look happy.                                                               You have her by your side and it made me smile                                                                                             I never could’ve been perfect as her.                                                                                                It makes me happy that you are having a good life.                                                                                              Last night I saw the moon, our moon                                                                                            and I wanted to feel something                                                                                                           I wanted to reach out to my 20 year old self                                                                                 and tell her that everything got better after you left.

She didn’t answer, she was too busy looking at the moon next to whom she thought was going to be there for a long time.

 

Responder

